3rd AASIC Keynote Speaker

Dr. Ilham Habibie

Dr. Ilham Habibie, Co-Founded Mitra Energia Ltd. in 2004 and also Owner of PT Ilthabi Bara Utama where he serves as its President and Director. He holds a PhD in aeronautical engineering from the Technical University of Munich and an MBA from the University of Chicago. He served as a scientist and lecturer at the Technical University of Munich for seven years. He has also been the Chief Executive Officer and President of a number of aerospace and other companies which he founded. His professional career has straddled both academia and the business sector including time with the Technical University of Munich, Germany, Boeing in the United States, Bandung Institute of Technology and P.T. IPTN in Indonesia. He has been an Independent Commissioner of PT Intermedia Capital Tbk since 2013.

Dr. Srawut Aree

Dr. Srawut Aree is the deputy director of Muslim Studies Center at the Institute of Asian Studies, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand. He is also a lecturer in the Social and Human Development Programme at Chulalongkorn University. Srawut Aree obtained his Ph.D from the Department of West Asian Studies at Aligarh Muslim University (India) in 2002. He has conducted numerous research studies on affairs in the Muslim world and Middle East, has published articles and writes regular columns in Thai newspaper.

Dr. Nurul Taufiqu Rochman, M. Eng

Dr. Nurul Taufiqu Rochman, M. Eng. has worked at Division of Advanced Materials, Research Center for Physics, Indonesian Institute of Sciences (LIPI) since 1990. Recently, he has responsibility to lead Indonesian Society for Nanotechnology (Masyarakat Nano Indonesia/MNI). He has published many international and national publications in the field on Advanced Materials and Nanotechnology. He also has received several awards from professional organizations (1995, Hatakeyama Award from The Japan Society for Mechanical Engineering (JSME) and PII Engineering Award 2005 from Institution of Engineers, Indonesia), Indonesian Institute of Sciences (2004, as the best researcher in the 12th Indonesian Young Researcher Competition), and national magazine (2005, The Best Innovations & The Best Ideas In Business Award 2005, SWA magazine).